Prattles

Ramblings of Anna Pratt, Twin Cities journalist

Background checks bar park volunteers? Looking for your reactions

leave a comment »

Here’s something I just posted on the Minneapolis Issues Forum for a TC Daily Planet story I’m working on (below).

Hi, I’m a freelance reporter working on a story for the Twin Cities Daily Planet about whether background checks are prohibitive to some people in terms of volunteering with the city’s park system. To see where I’m at on this so far, visit my Reporter’s Notebook at http://www.tcdailyplanet.net/article/2009/06/30/reporters-notebook-background-checks-bar-volunteers.html. I’m looking for a variety of perspectives on this issue, so I encourage you to post a comment on the page or email me at annaprattjournalist@gmail.com. (Let me know if you prefer to be reached by phone and if so, at what number). Additionally, please do let me know if you feel there’s anything missing from the reporting. Thanks for your help on this story.
Best,
Anna Pratt

P.S. To see a list all of the stories we are working on, go to the Daily Planet homepage (tcdailyplanet.net) and click on Stories We Are Working On in column three.

Written by annapratt

July 1, 2009 at 2:04 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

